Agnes Laing - 2015 Mayor's Cup - Outstanding Contribution to Sport in OttawaKaren Butcher - 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award - Technical OfficialTobie Gorman - 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award - CoachSheilagh McCaskill - 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award - Volunteer / AdminKathleen & Gord Stringer - 2015 Martin Cleary Spirit of Sport Award

The Ottawa Sports Awards Board of Directors would like to thank everyone who attended our 63rd annual banquet on January 27, 2016 at Algonquin College and made it such a special evening once again. Congrats to all the award winners and best wishes for continued success in sport! We look forward to seeing again next January.


World Championships silver medallist skier & runner earn Athlete of the Year honours at Ottawa Sports Awards

Dustin Cook and Melissa Bishop are both speedsters – the first on skis, the second on shoes – and they both celebrated sweet silver medals at World Championships in 2015. READ MORE...

Veteran victors and breakout brass meet as major awards finalists for Jan. 27 Ottawa Sports Awards

A very well-decorated bunch will soon add even more hardware to their collection as an impressive group of finalists for major trophies were unveiled today in advance of the Jan. 27 Ottawa Sports Awards banquet at Algonquin College. READ MORE...

First all-women’s cast to receive Lifetime Achievement Awards at Jan. 27 Ottawa Sports Awards

For the first time in the event’s history, an all-female lineup will be called to the stage to receive the Ottawa Sports Awards’ Lifetime Achievement Awards come this year’s edition of the annual banquet celebrating the finest in local amateur sport.  READ MORE...


Sponsorship Opportunities

If you would like to participate in the promotion of amateur sport excellence and achievement in our city, please contact us by filling out the
Sponsorship Opportunities Form.